Academic Advisors

To access the most up-to-date list of undergraduate academic advisors, click here:

Undergraduate Advisors

Graduate Advisors

USC Jimmy Iovine and Andre Young Academy

Jessica Hernaiz, hernaiz@usc.edu
Sharif Joshua, sjjoshua@usc.edu


Leventhal School of Accounting

Cathy Cowan, cathy.cowin@marshall.usc.edu
Ashley Flinn, aflinn@marshall.usc.edu
Jennifer L. Chan, chanjl@marshall.usc.edu
Susan Hunt, suehunt@marshall.usc.edu


Architecture, School of

Daphne Areta, dareta@usc.edu
Jennifer Park, jenpark@usc.edu
Lisa Shimabukuro, lshimabu@usc.edu


Roski School of Art and Design

Antonio Bartolome, anbartol@usc.edu
Jahtm Flores, jahtmflo@usc.edu
Nazeli Hosek, hosik@usc.edu


Marshall School of Business

Kimberly Brower, kbrower@marshall.usc.edu
Ivonne Castillo, castillo@marshall.usc.edu
Kristen Chan, chankris@marshall.usc.edu
Janella Chiang, janellac@marshall.usc.edu
Jeymi Choi, jeymicho@marshall.usc.edu
Darcie Dominianni, dominian@usc.edu
Brigitte Engel, engel@marshall.usc.edu
Alexis Hackathorn, alexis.hackathorn@usc.edu
Melisa Hanparsun, hanparsu@marshall.usc.edu
Brittany Hawkins, bjhawkin@usc.edu
Tonisha Jester, tjester@marshall.usc.edu
Janette Lee, janettel@marshall.usc.edu
Katy Lin, katylin@marshall.usc.edu
Kat Lopez, kathleen.lopez@marshall.usc.edu
Garett Ludlum, ludlum@marshall.usc.edu
Iain McConnell, imcconne@marshall.usc.edu
Sara McLachlan, sara.mclachlan@marshall.usc.edu
Debra Ono, ono@marshall.usc.edu
Pamela Parker, pmparker@usc.edu
Julie Phaneuf, phaneuf@marshall.usc.edu
Keturah Prowell, kprowell@marshall.usc.edu
Nina Richardson, nmnieves@usc.edu
Jamie Saure, jsaure@marshall.usc.edu
Jennifer Siemer, jennifer.siemer@marshall.usc.edu
Bernice Taylor, bg.taylor@marshall.usc.edu
Ashley Temm, temm@usc.edu
Beverlee Turner, bev.turner@marshall.usc.edu
Gabriela Vazquez, Gabriela.Vazquez@marshall.usc.edu
Marina Mesin Zagar, mesin@usc.edu
Tammy Zhang, hzhang83@marshall.usc.edu


School of Cinematic Arts

Cedric Berry, cberry@cinema.usc.edu
James Kim, jkim@cinema.usc.edu
Andreas Kratky, akratkey@cinema.usc.edu
Michael Lane, mlane@cinema.usc.edu
Luci Marzola, lmarzola@usc.edu
Elizabeth Ramsey, eramsey@cinema.usc.edu
Sam Roberts, sroberts@cinema.usc.edu
Daphne Sigismondi, dsigismondi@cinema.usc.edu
Katie Sternberg, khong@cinema.usc.edu
Arturo, De Leon Tell, atell@cinema.usc.edu
Claudia Walters, cwalters@cinema.usc.edu
William Whittington, bwhittington@cinema.usc.edu

Bovard College

John Keim, johnkeim@usc.edu
Sara Matin, saramati@usc.edu
Kiera Nowacki, knowacki@usc.edu
Nicolas Perez, nperez81@usc.edu
Karena Ward, karenawa@usc.edu


Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

American Studies and Ethnicity

Kitty Lai, kittylai@usc.edu
Sonia Teresa Rodriguez Flores, sonia@usc.edu

Anthropology

Olivia Ale, oale@usc.edu
Terri Formico, formico@usc.edu

Art History

Elizabeth Massari Nason, massari@usc.edu
Tracey Marshall, traceyma@usc.edu

Biological Sciences

Linda Bazilian, bazilian@usc.edu
Douglas Burleson, burleson@usc.edu
Paloma Saenz, psaenz@usc.edu
Ashley Tozzi, tozzi@usc.edu

Chemistry

Michele Dea, michele@usc.edu

Classics

Ryan Prijic, prijic@usc.edu

Comparative Literature

Bertha Arce, delgado@usc.edu
Katherine Guevarra, kguevarr@usc.edu

Earth Sciences

Darlene Garza, garzadar@usc.edu

East Asian Area Studies

Alex Eloriaga, ajwroble@usc.edu
Grace Ryu, gryu@usc.edu

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Christine Shaw, shawc@usc.edu

Economics

Danielle Ballard, dderosa@usc.edu
Catherine Bampocky, bampocky@usc.edu
Shannon Durbin, sdurbin@usc.edu
Shelby Fowler, shelbyfo@usc.edu
Annie Le, anniele@usc.edu
Young Miller, young.miller@usc.edu

English

Janalynn Bliss, jbliss@dornsife.usc.edu
Jeanne Weiss, jeannew@usc.edu

Environmental Studies

Monalisa Chatterjee, monalisc@usc.edu
Aurora Ramirez, aurora@usc.edu

French

Patrick Irish, irish@usc.edu

History

Melissa Calderon, mborek@usc.edu
Jennifer Hernandez, jenniferhd@usc.edu
Sandra Hopwood, sandrajo@usc.edu
Lori Rogers, lrogers@usc.edu

School of International Relations

Luda Spilewsky, ludas@usc.edu

Linguistics

Guillermo Ruiz, gruiz@usc.edu

Mathematics

Disha Chauhan, dchauhan@usc.edu
Amy Yung, amy@usc.edu

Ocean Sciences

Adolfo Dela Rosa, adolfode@usc.edu

Philosophy

Karla Rivera, krivera@usc.edu
Amanda Velasco, amandave@usc.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Betty Byers, byers@usc.edu
Stephan Haas, shaas@usc.edu

Political Science

Catherine Ballard, ballardc@usc.edu

Psychology

Veronica Padilla, vp34798@usc.edu
Jessica Singer, singerje@usc.edu
Jennifer Vo, jennivo@usc.edu
Donald Ward, warddl@usc.edu

School of Religion

Linda Wootton, wootton@usc.edu

Slavic Languages and Literature

Susan Kechekian, susan@usc.edu

Sociology

Stachelle Overland, overland@usc.edu

Spatial Sciences

Dairon Caro, dcaro@usc.edu
Monica Pan, monicap@usc.edu
Jennifer Swift, jswift@usc.edu

Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism

School of Communication

Anne Marie Campian, campian@usc.edu
Adrienne Capirchio, azc@usc.edu
Josie Ellis, joellis@usc.edu
Allyson Hill, allysonh@usc.edu
Sarah Holterman, holterma@asc.usc.edu
Nicole Valdez, nicoleva@usc.edu
Divina Vidales, vidales@usc.edu
Meng Zhang, zhangmen@usc.edu

School of Journalism

Cynthia Martinez, cynthiam@usc.edu
Michael Ploszek, mploszek@usc.edu


Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry

Department of Dentistry

Janice Bea, jbea@usc.edu
Robin Fox, robinfox@ostrow.usc.edu
Arek Horozyan, horozyan@usc.edu

Department of Craniofacial Biology

Larissa Leach, lleach@usc.edu


Dramatic Arts, School of

Sergio Ramirez, seramire@sda.usc.edu


Rossier School of Education

Meredith Benton, bentonme@rossier.usc.edu
Anna Chiang, annachia@usc.edu
Sabrina Chong, sabrina.chong@usc.edu
Jeremy Clifford, jeremyc9@usc.edu
Crystal Conley, clconley@usc.edu
Berenice Contreras, berenice@rossier.usc.edu
Dayna Enriquez, daynaenr@rossier.usc.edu
Leivera Fonoti, fonoti@rossier.usc.edu
Jessica Gibson, jesstarr@usc.edu
James Hayashi, jhayashi@usc.edu
Alex Hazard, alex.hazard@rossier.usc.edu
Susan Huynh, susanhuy@rossier.usc.edu
Jinm Lee, jiml@rossier.usc.edu
Lucia Monzon, lmonzon@usc.edu
Alondra Morales, alondram@rossier.usc.edu
Erlis Murph, murph@usc.edu
Jamie Remmers, remmers@rossier.usc.edu
Laura Romero, laura.romero@rossier.usc.edu
Sierra Senzaki, ssenzaki@usc.edu
Jordan Silva, brownjor@usc.edu
Danielle West, westdani@rossier.usc.edu


Viterbi School of Engineering

Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Susan Sath, sath@usc.edu
Lauren Terazawa, terazawa@usc.edu
Ellecia Williams, elleciaw@usc.edu

Department of Astronautical Engineering

Dell Cuason, causon@usc.edu
Luis Saballos, lsaballo@usc.edu

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Christopher Noll, cnoll@usc.edu
William Yang, yangwil@usc.edu

Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Ebonie Hawthorne, hawthorn@usc.edu
Anthony Tritto, artritto@usc.edu
Diana Vuong, dianavuo@usc.edu
Karen Woo, karenwoo@usc.edu

Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Christine Hsieh, christih@usc.edu
Tzu Fei Millard, tmillard@usc.edu
Geraldine Perry, glorenzo@usc.edu

Department of Computer Science

Lizsl de Leon, ldeleon@usc.edu
Ani Gemalmazyan, gemalmaz@usc.edu
Minsun Kim, minsunk@usc.edu
Flor Martinez, fmmartin@usc.edu
Liliana Ochoa-Springer, ochoal@usc.edu
Steve Pham, stevepha@usc.edu
Norma Perry, norduna@usc.edu
Mara Ragan, mararaga@usc.edu
Sabrina Rodriguez, sr11988@usc.edu
Kimberly Serrano, kserrano@usc.edu
Alexandra Slakter, agaraded@usc.edu
Idania Takimoto, takimoto@usc.edu

Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering

Andy Chen, andysche@usc.edu
Diane Demetras, demetras@usc.edu
Gabby Garcia, garc635@usc.edu
Kelly Goulis, goulis@usc.edu
Samantha Graves, smgraves@usc.edu
Ryan Pineda, rcpineda@usc.edu
Patty Rinehart, ptrinida@usc.edu
Nora Sandoval, norasand@usc.edu
Stephen Schrader, sschrade@usc.edu
Jaimie Zelada, zelada@usc.edu

Daniel J. Epstein Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Roxanna Carter, rsharvey@usc.edu
Shelly Lewis, michele.lewis@usc.edu
Morgan Ponder, ponder@usc.edu


Gerontology, Davis School of

Jim deVera, edevera@usc.edu
Sara Robinson, sararobi@usc.edu


Independent Health Professions

Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy

Trinh Nguyen, trinh.nguyen@usc.edu
Sadi Metz, sadimetz@pt.usc.edu
Janet Stevenson, jburney@usc.edu
Lydia Vazquez, lvazquez@usc.edu

Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Janis Wise, jwise@usc.edu
Peter Wittrock, wittrock@usc.edu

Gould School of Law

Nicholas Kajimoto, nkajimoto@law.usc.edu
Mahdieh Zamany Alavijeh, mzamany@law.usc.edu

Keck School of Medicine

Department of Pathology

Michele King, michele.king@med.usc.edu
Veronica Lora, vlora@usc.edu
Stephanie Pak, stephanie.pak@med.usc.edu
Marisela Zuniga, mzuniga@usc.edu

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Joyce Perez, jpperez@usc.edu

Department of Integrative Anatomical Sciences

Kristi Lewton, lewton@usc.edu

Department of Preventive Medicine

Taylor Behr, tbehr@usc.edu
Valerie Burris, valeriem@usc.edu
Keisha Chandler, kachandl@usc.edu
Sherri Fagan, sfagan@usc.edu
Kairos Llobrera, llobrera@usc.edu
Carolina Lopez, lope968@usc.edu
Reyna Macias, reynadia@usc.edu
Dinh Nguyen, dinhn@usc.edu
Stephen Perry, stephenp@usc.edu
Roland Rapanot, mdphdpgm@usc.edu
Janet Schmidt, jekramer@usc.edu
Corinne Smith, corinne.smith@usc.edu
Renee Stanley, reneesta@usc.edu
Jennifer Unger, unger@usc.edu
Heather Wipfli, hwipfli@usc.edu

Department of Anesthesiology

Loida Calapatia, loida@usc.edu

Program in Medical Sciences

Teresa Cook, teresa.cook@usc.edu

Department of Translational Genomics

Carol Lin, carollin@usc.edu

Program in Genetic, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Domonique Walker, domonique.walker@med.usc.edu

PhD Programs in Biomedical and Biological Sciences

Evelyn Felina Castillo, efelina@med.usc.edu
Karina Recinos, karina.recinos@med.usc.edu

Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Trenton Mendenhall, trenton.mendenhall@med.usc.edu


Thornton School of Music

Contemporary Music

Viet Bui, vietbui@thornton.usc.edu

Classical Performance and Composition

Mayra Gallo, mayralgal@usc.edu
Phillip Placenti, placenti@usc.edu
Job Springer, jspringe@usc.edu
Nancy Wong, nanwong@usc.edu


School of Pharmacy

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michelle Juarez, mcjuarez@usc.edu
Cory Reano, reano@usc.edu

Molecular Pharmacology and Toxicology

Magnolia Benitez, magnolib@usc.edu
Katherine Rocha, krocha@usc.edu
Wade Thompson-Harper, wharper@usc.edu

Healthcare Decision Analysis

Kristen Felthousen, felthous@usc.edu
Michelle Ton, tonm@usc.edu

Regulatory and Quality Sciences

Alexander Alschuler, alschule@usc.edu
Desirae Hernandez, desiraeh@usc.edu
Randa Issa, rissa@usc.edu


Public Policy, Price School of

Suzanne Alexander, alexa1@usc.edu
Ann Abrahamyan, annabrah@usc.edu
Karla Barajas Renteria, kbarajas@price.usc.edu
Jennifer Hong, jenc@price.usc.edu
Julie Kim, juliethk@usc.edu
Jennifer Kim, kim812@usc.edu
Josephine Le, kpn@usc.edu
Juliet Lee, julietle@price.usc.edu
Cynthia McDougal, clmcdoug@price.usc.edu
Rosana Padilla, rapadill@usc.edu
Anna Parks, akparks@price.usc.edu
Terrynce Rucker, rucker@usc.edu
Lucia Saavedra, luciasaa@price.usc.edu
Sonia Savoulian, sonias@usc.edu
Russ Sommer, rdsommer@usc.edu
Shaunna Thomas, sthomas@usc.edu
Cole Yamada, ckyamada@price.usc.edu


Social Work, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of

Rebecca Carreon, carreonr@usc.edu
Tiffany Castro, tacastro@usc.edu
Monica Ellis, monicael@usc.edu
Mary Gelejian, mgelejia@usc.edu
Adriana Granados, abgranad@usc.edu
Malinda Sampson, msampson@usc.edu
Maricel Veluz, mveluz@usc.edu

Department of Nursing

Otis Clarke, oclarke@usc.edu

Did you find what you needed today? Let us know by taking a short survey.